Third World Alaska

Ok, I admit I have never been to Alaska.  My spouse, the Big Trout, has.  He lived there, in Wasilla even.  Right now I can’t ask him if what I am about to share with you is something he’s seen in that beautiful state or not.  He isn’t here — I promise when I talk to him about it I will update.  For now, I am just going to direct you attention to the Tundra Drums’ article about a little visit in July 2008 from Michael Leavitt, Secretary of Health and Human Services.

That there is ANYWHERE in the United States where human waste is dumped into a pond and left untreated is apalling.  That it is in the state of a candidate for Vice President is unconscionable.

© 2008
Vote Obama/Biden 2008
Vote for CHANGE

Leave a Reply

