Thoughts on September 11, 2008

I have been sitting at my computer reading Mudflats daily now for two weeks — has it only been two weeks? Seems like forever. I found this blog literally the day they announced because I wanted to know who she was and this blog had the information I was looking for.

Now here is where I take a Crazy Ivan… these past two weeks I have, on more than one occasion equated the way I feel about the nomination of these two … uh … what’s the word? Terrorists… yes terrorists (I promise I’ll get back to why I am calling them terrorists) with the way I felt after 9/11/2001.

I was pretty hopeless back then. I kept wishing the Aliens would come and make it all seem superfluous. Well. The last couple of weeks that hopelessness has settled in for a long Fall snooze. The only time I am able to shake it is when I am communing with my fellow Mudflatlanders. Because there are people at Mudflats who want to change things. I believe that the Republiars stole the election in 2000 — no doubt in my mind — I also believe that those same thieves are out there again. It heartens me to know that there are people all over the country, all over the world who care enough to do something, to make the changes necessary. Should the worst happen and we lose this election to the likes of GIJohn and Caribou Barbie, names we give them to make them less terrible, I know that the Mudflats community will be out there. I only hope we’ll be able to find each other again when they take away our rights to assemble and speak freely.

As to why I would call GIJohn & Caribou Barbie “terrorists”: because at its simplest form, the definition of terrorist is one who strikes terror. And what is “terror”? Terror is overwhelming fear or anxiety. I have terror brought to me by these two terrorists.

Now I know I’ll be put on an enemies list.

© 2008
Vote Obama/Biden 2008
Vote Change

4 thoughts on “Thoughts on September 11, 2008

  1. I didn’t know you had a blog, I looked before and found that other swine site, lol. I don’t know if you read my comment on mudflats earlier about cross posting each others blogs to get the news from other parts of the country out there too, but you’ll be added to my blogroll now. I don’t have any other categories like politics etc. I haven’t quite figured out how to manage that little column on the right yet.
    As for this one, you used the correct terminology for the context of the conversation. “terrorist” is the right word for them, anyone who wants a war with one of our allies can’t be called anything else.

    Unless, of course, you want to use George Bush’s term “Homegrown terrorists”. 😀

    Amen that Arn, they’re as “homegrown” as they come. I’ll be over later for your next post! thanks for the addition

  2. jacobsjohnson says:

    what war with our allies does the war hero and most popular Governor in America want to start. Lets face it even from democratic point of view their is a lot worse than having John McCain an Sarah Palin Elected John McCain has proven on multiple occassions that he is willing to work with democrats. it would be a lot worse for democrats if someone got elected who would only work with the republicans.

    Um, Iran? Russia? Bwahahahah! No one else is going to get elected this time that will only work with Republicans… Well, ok maybe on some alternate planet Bob Barr would get elected… but I still think that since he dumped Republicans for the Libertarians he’ll find it easier to work with Democrats that say, oh, Johnnyboy’s best bud Leiberman.

  3. jacobsjohnson says:

    first of all iran and russia are not are allies. secondly one of the worst things that could happen right now is someone gets elected who is unwilling to work with both sides and by looking at records Barack Obama is that person. he never works with the republicans and is unwilling to admit when he is wrong even when it is painfully obvious he was wrong (the surge). that is not the kind of man we need leading America right now.

    Actually, Russia is an ally. Iran, true. Not an ally… I mistyped… they make noises like they want to start a war with Iran, but Iran is not an ally. Pakistan is an ally and both McCain and Palin are advocating and defending the incursions in to Pakistan… if a country, even an allied country, say Mexico, crossed our border to take some military-like action inside our sovereign land, we would consider it an act of war.

  4. jacobsjohnson says:

    barack obama has been a supporter of going into pakistan also.

    and I disagree with his position as well… I don’t have to agree with every position the candidate of my choice makes… I just have to agree with enough to make him viable. I am not nor will I ever be a single issue voter. I do not believe we should be making incursions into any country we claim to be allied with. Negotiation with the country is the most prudent choice.

Leave a Reply

